Yup, so it’s Thursday.  Made it.  that’s good.  With flying colors? Hahaha, now we’re just asking too much.  So, let’s see….today: well, I started it off with a trip to the post office, which of course did not have a package, so I ‘ve got two packages of my stuff somewhere in the US, floating around and going nowhere near Healy, Alaska.  Then, I lolligaged my way to work so as not to be early because I definitely will not get paid for any over time, and made it just before the downpour.  My boss showed me the new work schedule, in which he switched me to nights without any prior warning, including having me working this Sunday…..which I explicitly told him I couldn’t do.  So, another point in his favor for being one of my favorite people.  I then had to ask someone else to come in on their day off and work for me and that I would pay them back next week by working on one of my days off….which also means that I am going to be here until at least next Friday.  I’m going home.  It might not be for another two weeks as I finalize stuff, ship things back home, figure out plane tickets and stuff, but I’m definitely leaving.  I think I might try to wander a bit around the states before getting back to Vermont and then possibly spend some time (or the whole summer, who knows) with my great aunt at the New Jersey shore.  I just have to make it through the next few weeks…..yeah, keep those good thoughts coming.  I also found out that a coworker who I had told last week I needed to switch shifts with still hadn’t found a babysitter, so I won’t be able to meet my byfriend’s bus tomorrow, but was able to switch shifts with someone else so I am at least getting off at 5:30 pm.  It isn’t too bad, but I am just really angry that I won’t be able to spend the afternoon getting him settled and showing him the town.  At this point, every minute counts since he’ll only be here for a few days.  Also, his plane got delayed, but  he should still be touching down in Anchorage around 10:30 pm Alaskan time. 

Either way, I’m just trying to hang in there for a few more weeks and then I’ll be packing up all my baggage and changing adventures.  Did I happen to mention that planning and Stina don’t mix together?  Alaska is still neat, beautiful, wild, and very largely unexplored by me.  I would actually like to come back – just in a more jobless fashion.  It will just have to wait for a return trip, hopefully less epic and a little more……relaxed.  Onward and upward then: look out mid-west, you’re in for a Miller-style adventure! 

Hopefully more this weekend, with *fingers crossed* good pictures, better adventures, and a more enjoyable read, but if I don’t get to it, it means I’m having too much fun to worry about writing until Monday……so maybe it will be a good thing not to hear from me for a few days 🙂  Chow for now, but please keep those good thoughts coming.  I can’t tell you how much it means to have all of your support and believe me, it’s not wasted.  Thanks.

