I actually slept until about 11:30 today, which I was NOT planning on doing.  I guess it was good, but my sinuses are going nuts because, yes, it did finally rain here.  It’s kind of gloomy out, cloudy, and definitely has that rainy-day-chill going on, but it also feels wonderful.  I’m still wearing shorts and a t-shirt though, so it didn’t cool off that much. I’m glad it’s on my day off so I don’t actually have to go anywhere.  Of course,its now supposed to rain for the next ten days….ugh.  I’m not really looking forward to it…we need it and I’m sure it will help with all the damn dust, but I liked the sun!

Now, I am attempting a great feet of operating the coin-dispensed, one-and-only washer and dryer in my complex.  It takes only quarters, which of course I only had like 1 dollar worth and it takes 3.50 to do a full load.  The change machine of course is broken, so you have to go ask Cathi to make change for you and she keeps it all in her room…..one more reason I now have to interact with the lady.  I think I have managed to figure out the washer, so while that’s running, I am watching Bones on Hulu and hoping no one yells at me.  I just don’t want to leave my laundry unattended.  We’ll see how the dryer goes.  After this, I have no idea what I am going to do for the rest of the day.  Yesterday really wiped me out and although its kind of stopped raining, I’m not sure I really want to go anywhere today. 

I guess for now, this is where I’ll be, and I’ve certainly got plenty of books worth reading to keep me busy.  I’ll write more tonight if anything interesting happens…..which, you know, is code with Stina for “when other things go wrong.”

