Tuesday night I had the pleasurable opportunity to see a Weston Playhouse production at Paramount of Death of A Salesman by Arthur Miller, starring Christopher Lloyd.  It was amazing to see this American classic played by an actor who has himself become an American classic icon of entertainment.   The production was very well done and I enjoyed an evening out with good friends.  Unfortunately, I could just about burn this play – I hate most classics.  I mean, really, who decides these depressing and borderline nut-house works are classics?!?!  Don’t get me wrong, there are a few good ones, but seriously, some are a stretch of the imagination in appreciation.  It was worth going to see just for Christopher Lloyd though and he got a standing ovation!

Season 2 of Glee has started now.  Yes, I’m a Gleek, as well as a die-hard Bones fan (although I have to say, I had no idea the new season has already started – gah, don’t spoil it for me!).  Unfortunately, I’m already kind of disappointed with Glee this season.  The fact that they had to bring in Brittany Spears kind of ruined it for me, plus Rachel is bugging me and Will’s a wimp……but moving on 🙂

