The Fall Foliage Concert on Saturday night was quite a success!  Everyone sounded amazing and we had a big crowd.  I

Hell, yes GMC can sing!

think everyone was up for an evening out with good music, not to mention it being friends and family weekend.  I was so happy that two of their final songs included The

Welsh Heritage....

 Lord is My Shepherd from BBC‘s The Vicar of Dibley show and When I’m Sixty-four by the Beatles.  Then the choir director pulled out one of his gifts from Wales, which turned out to be a cowboy hat with the Welsh flag and dragon on it – it definitely made my evening 🙂

Sunday morning was spent hulking over a few mounds of homework, which is nothing new, except it was a little more desperate by now.   You see, I usually hit this wall – it’s usually the four-month wall.  It’s when I suddenly find that I can’t even pick up a text-book because I’ve realized I have no idea why I am working so hard to achieve a piece of paper.  This semester, I hit that wall in the fourth week – not such a good sign.  Alas, life goes on and so too shall I. 

Sunday was also another first.  For the first time in my life, I went kayaking.  I know, how strange is that?  But it’s the truth.  I’ve been in a canoe, and ridden in a kayak once, but I’ve never really gone kayaking before.  It was a beautiful day to be out on Lake St. Catherine with all the fall colors and a good friend.  I can now cross something else of my “still to do” list. 

Monday:  Had an exam in my Introduction to Sociology class and my case study presentation in Human Ecology.  Check out my Powerpoint for the class!

*sigh* Well, I survived Monday and in my book, if you can do that, there’s a good chance that the rest of the week will be slightly less painful!  Here’s hopin’….

