I brought some donuts into work at EQX this morning as a “thank you for such an awesome internship” breakfast, but it doesn’t feel like enough.  They have given me such an amazing and positive experience here and I’m so sad that Thursday will be my last day!  Besides this fact though, today was pretty much normal.  We had our morning meeting and figured out the songs we wanted to drop and add.   Answering the phone still scares, as childish as that sounds.  I think it’s because I can’t see the person I’m talking to, so I can’t judge their reactions to what I say or read into what they are feeling.  Whatever the reason, it’s the one area where I myself feel I have let EQX down by not really improving at my phone communications skills. 

Now I’m thinking ahead to my final day and thinking of different ways in which I can make it the best of a thing that could not last as long as I would like it to.  Hhhmmmmmm….. 

Song of The Day:  “Crossfire” by Brandon Flowers

It’s no wonder that I love this song, seeing as Brandon Flowers is the lead vocalist for The Killers, one of my favorite bands.  The Killers were probably the first alternative style band that started listening too and among a very few of whom I have loved every single song they have put out.  Brandon Flowers solo career choice has not been in vain either – he has lost none of the magic he had with The Killers and I’m excited about his upcoming solo album.  Just as the lyrics and styles of The Killers rocked our world, so are the lyrics to Flowers new single Crossfire.  With the music video featuring Charlize Theron fighting ninjas, what could be more awesome?  I’m not saying I really understand the context of the video, but even so, I’m still impressed.

