Unfortunately, there isn’t much to tell about this past Thursday at EQX – instead of working on a variety of smaller projects that all need to get done, I was commissioned to complete one larger project.  I was given a giant box filled with raffle stubs from a ticket give away we did for Lollapalooza a few weeks back.  All of the entry participants names, cities, and email addresses had to be imputed into an excel spreadsheet.  On top of that, most of the applicants’ handwriting was so bad that I was told to do the best I could and then when that failed, make it up.  After three hours sitting at the same desk entering data, I had over 260 entries and still had about another one hundred to go.  Oh well, it gives me plenty to do on Tuesday. 

This Saturday I am heading to the Wilton Mall in Saratoga for the EQX Unplugged show featuring Frank Palangi, The First Place, Suprkid, Vinnie Velez, Lunic, and Deluka.  It’s an all day event from 12-6 p.m.  I’m pretty excited because I really want to meet and hear Deluka, plus it will be an event that is in doors and air-conditioned – finally!.  It will be my last hoo-ra while working with EQX, so I plan on making the best of it! 

So, after a long day at work, I had the perfect finish to the day!  My sister, an old co-worker, my work-study boss at the college, and myself all went out to the movies – a regular girls night out to relax after a long week!  We bought tickets to see Eat, Pray, Love and here’s my verdict:

GO SEE THIS MOVIE.  It. Was. Amazing!!!  Best film I have seen since Slumdog Millionaire.  After watching Julia Roberts stunning performance of portraying the lead character in Elizabeth Gilbert’s book, I can’t wait to read the novel and I am overcome with the desire to travel abroad again.  I kept poking my sister through all the Italy scenes, saying “we were there!!” and now I can’t wait to go back.  India…..I could wait on that.  Let’s just say there are A LOT of places on my list to see and India’s quite a ways from the top. 

In a way, this film was almost painfully good because all I can think of doing now is packing a duffel bag, my camera, and some petty cash and getting on the first flight I can get, ready to trapes across the globe in the intention of filling my stomach, my mind, and my heart.  This film also got me thinking about some human reactions to the need to find ourselves….maybe I’ll share them sometime, maybe not 🙂  For now, I’m going to dream of European getaways and an Italian pizza that’s been calling my name……        

