I spent most of Wednesday catching up on demanding housework.  As usual, the fun begins after the sun goes down 🙂  I spent an awesome evening in Rutland (I know, scary) with one of my best friends whom I don’t get to see that often anymore.  It was fun to catch up and we finally got to do what we had been talking about all summer – bowling!!  I hadn’t gone bowling since my thirteenth birthday, so saying I was rusty was an understatement.  Plus, we had each bowled only one frame before it broke – what’s surprising is that neither one of us was surprised.

Even so, it was a blast and a great way to spend our evening.  Afterwords, we hit up the local McDonald’s for a late night snack and I got to see pictures of my friends awesome summer.  I also discovered a new was to spend the last days of my summer:  failblog.org!  I’m sure I’m like the last person in the world to realize this exists, but I am putting it here nonetheless.  If you haven’t heard of it yet, check it out, it’s incredibly hilarious!!

 I could not have asked for a better way to spend one of my last free Wednesday nights!

